BookBrowse can help you find your next page turner!

This week we want to talk about BookBrowse and what a great resource it can be for patrons. The BookBrowse database is located under the "Online Research Services" tab on BPL’s homepage and offers book reviews, book suggestions, read-alikes, and even online reading clubs. If you are stuck and looking for a new author to try out or if you want to venture into a new genre completely, this is the database for you! This week we will talk about the Read-Alike feature.

Read-Alike: This feature gives you a great option for finding books that are similar to those that you already read. All you need is a title of a book you loved, or even an author and the search function will give you similar results. This is a great way to read new authors and series while still sticking with the same genre you already know you enjoy!

For example: If you really enjoyed the book Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn you would type that title into the Read-Alike search function. From there you will select “See Read-Alikes” and the next page will give you the results. Each of the results will give the book title, the author, and a short description of the book.